Boost can increase your profile's visibility by up to 12 times more than usual. By using Boost, you can significantly increase your chances of receiving more looks, waves, messages, unlocks, and Matches. Boost is designed to help you get more attention and engagement from other users on the app.
- Boost is available for purchase to both free and Pro members
- You'll see the Boost badge for looks, waves, new unlocks and new chats received during your Boost
- When your Boost ends, you will receive a summary (Boost: Unwrapped) of your looks, waves, new unlocks and new chats received during your Boost
Boost is available for purchase to both free and Pro members. To be eligible for Boost, all you need to do is make sure that you are logged in and that your profile has no community flag reports.
When you activate a Boost, your profile will be shown to up to 12 times more people in the Discover and Nearby grids of members in your city for 60 minutes. During this time, you will see a timer on your account page that shows you how much time remains for that Boost.
To ensure that your Boost is successful, we recommend that you avoid making changes to your profile, such as uploading a new photo, while your Boost is active. Making changes during this time may cause your Boost to fail or disqualify you from receiving future Boosts.
Purchasing a Boost is easy! You can simply head over to the Boost Store on your account page.
Purchase a Boost
- Tap on your account avatar.
- Tap BOOST ME.
- A payment confirmation screen will appear, confirm your details, and your Boost will be added to your profile.
You can purchase as many Boosts as you like and activate them whenever you're ready to Boost.
View or activate purchased Boosts
- Tap on your profile avatar.
- If you have previously purchased a Boost, the Boost Store will indicate X Available.
- Tap BOOST ME.
- Tap Activate Boost.
- A confirmation screen will appear to indicate your boost has been activated.
When you activate a Boost, you'll see a ring around your profile avatar. This ring acts as a countdown timer and can be seen from the main app screen.
Once a Boost is activated, it cannot be cancelled. You'll need to wait for the 60-minute duration to expire.
To view your last Boost: Unwrapped summary, you can simply tap on "Cruised" and then click on the Boost icon located in the upper right-hand corner of the grid.