Boost is currently being tested in select cities, so it may not be available to to everyone just yet. However, we plan to release Boost to more cities as we continue beta testing.
Boosting allows your profile to be seen by up to 12x more people, increasing your chances of receiving Woofs, messages, albums and Matches.
Boost is available for purchase to both free and Pro members.
When your Boost ends, you will receive a summary of your Views, Woofs, Albums and Chats. To view a summary of your last Boost, tap Cruised and then the Boost icon in the upper right-hand corner.
Profiles eligible for Boost must:
- Be logged in
- Have no community flag reports
Once you purchase a Boost, we show your profile to up to 12x more people in the Discover grid and the Nearby grid of members in your city. While your Boost is active, you will see a timer via your account page that shows you how much time remains for that Boost.
We recommend you do not make changes to your profile (such as uploading a new photo) while your Boost is active. Doing so may cause your Boost to fail or disqualify you from receiving future Boosts.
A countdown timer indicating status and remaining time for a Boost will be visible via your account page.
If in a city where Boost is currently being tested, you’ll be able to purchase a Boost via the Boost Store on your account page.
To purchase a Boost:
- Tap on your account icon.
- Tap BOOST ME.
- A payment confirmation screen will appear, confirm your details, and your Boost will begin after your purchase is successfully completed.
Once you purchase a Boost, you cannot cancel it and must wait for the 60-minute duration to expire.
If you wish to cancel a Boost while it is active, please contact support by tapping the Profile account tab, then Settings > Contact Jack'd Support.