iOS privacy settings for photos and camera

iOS privacy settings for photos and camera

As an added privacy measure, iOS requires that users grant apps permission to access photos / camera on their device (i.e., Camera Roll, Photos). When you install Jack'd for the first time and attempt to upload a profile photo or send an image in chat, you will be prompted to grant this permission to Jack'd to access Photos and / or your camera.

If Don't Allow is tapped, you will not be able to select a photo from your library (either when attempting to upload a profile photo or sending photos and videos in chat) or take photos and videos from your camera.

Privacy settings can be updated to allow Jack'd access to your photos and / or camera at any time following the steps provided below.

 

Camera and microphone

  1. From your home screen, navigate to iOS Settings > Privacy.
  2. Locate Jack'd in the list.
  3. Tap the ON | OFF toggle to switch it to the ON position for Camera and Microphone, granting Jack'd permission to access the camera and microphone on your device.
  4. Open Jack'd.
  5. Jack'd should now be able to access the camera and microphone on your device.

 

Photos

  1. From your home screen, navigate to iOS Settings > Privacy.
  2. Tap Photos.
  3. Locate Jack'd in the list.
    • Selected Photos - Grant Jack'd permission to access selected photos or albums on your device
    • All Photos - Grants Jack'd permission to access all photos on your device
  • Open Jack'd.
  • Jack'd should now be able to access selected or all photos on your device, depending on your chosen Privacy setting.
  •